ID #1036

What happens when I deactivate a client?

Think carefully before you deactivate a client.  Although no records of visits completed wil be deleted, all schedules will be deleted.

 

So for example, if a client has three EZ Schedules and a recurring schedule, after you deactivate him, you will still see all of his completed visits, but his schedules will no longer appear.

 

When you deactiveate a client (by clearing the "Active" checkbox in the client's Basic Info tab and saving changes) the following things happen:

  • all future incomplete visits are deleted
  • all completed visits are left alone
  • old schedules are removed, but the completed visits they contained are retained
  • the client no longer appears in the list of Active clients
  • the client is accessible only from the Inactive clients list

Tags: -

Related entries:

You cannot comment on this entry