ID #1059

LeashTime Logins

When a client logs in to LeashTime and submits a schedule request, it saves you time.  When a sitter logs in to LeashTime to check her schedule and mark visits complete, it ensures that the animals are cared for in the most efficient way.  But business relationships with sitters and clients (and office staff) sometimes come to an end, and you decide to end their access to your information in LeashTime.  Read about granting and revoking access to LeashTime here.

Granting Login Access to LeashTime

If you want to grant login access to a number of clients at once, please contact support, and we can help you with that.

To grant access to an individual client or sitter:

  1. Go to the person's profile and click the Basic Info tab,
  2. Click the person's [Set Client Login] or [Set Sitter Login] button.
  3. Supply a Username.  Bear in mind that your first choice of username may be taken (by another business, perhaps).  You should check username availability with the button right below that line.  LeashTime offers a list of suggested alternatives you can check as well.
  4. Supply a Temporary Password.  This is a one-use password that becomes invalid after the user's next login attempt.  You can set the permanent password for the user instead, but this is not receommended.
  5. Save your changes.
  6. Share the login information with the user:
    1. Click the Communication tab.
    2. Click the Envelope icon (✉) to open an email composer.
    3. Select "Client Login Credentials" or "Sitter Login Credentials" from the Templates pulldown menu.
    4. Send the message.

 

Ending Login Access Through Deactivation

The easiest way to keep a person from logging in to LeashTime is to mark him or her inactive.  However, there are other consequences to deactivation.

When you deactivate a client:

  • The client can no longer login to LeashTime.
  • All the client's past visits are preserved.
  • The client's profile, account, and billing information is preserved.
  • The client's incomplete future visits and surcharges are deleted.
  • The client's schedules past and present disappear (although past visits remain).
  • The Search box finds the client's profile only if a minus sign ("-") is used in front of the search pattern.
  • To deactivate a client: un-check the "Active" box in the client's "Basic Info" tab and save your changes.

 

When you deactivate a sitter:
  • The sitter can no longer login to LeashTime.
  • All the sitter's past visits are preserved.
  • The sitter's profile, payroll, and other information is preserved.
  • All the sitter's other visits become unassigned.
  • The sitter is removed as the default sitter for any clients to whom he is assigned.
  • The sitter's name no longer appears in sitter pulldown menus.
  • The sitter stops receiving automatic schedule emails.
  • The Search box finds the sitter's profile only if a minus sign ("-") is used in front of the search pattern.
  • To deactivate a sitter: un-check the "Active" box in the sitter's "Employment" tab and save your changes.

 

When you deactivate a manager/dispatcherr:
  • The manager can no longer log in.
  • The manager may continue to receive client request emails.  You should review ADMIN > Communication Preferences   > Event Email Monitors to make any necessary changes.
  • To dectivate a manager/dispatcher: go to ADMIN > Managers / Dispatchers, click on the person's name, un-check the "Active" box, and save your changes.

 

Ending Login Access WIthout Deactivation

Sometimes you may want to prevent a user from logging in to LeashTime, but you do not wish perform deactivation at the same time.  It is possible to shut down login capability only.

To shut down a client's login without deactivating the client:

  1. Go to the client's Basic Info tab,
  2. Click on the client's System Login, a button with the client's user name.
  3. In the Login Editor, un-check the "Active" box.
  4. Click  the [Save Changes] button.

To shut down a sitter's login without deactivating the sitter:

  1. Go to the sitter's Basic Info tab,
  2. Click on the sitter's System Login, a button with the sitter's user name.
  3. In the Login Editor, un-check the "Active" box.
  4. Click  the [Save Changes] button.

Tags: access, deactivate, login

Related entries:

You cannot comment on this entry