ID #1011

How do I delete a client in LeashTime?

LeashTime does not allow you to delete clients, because it is an irreversible step that can have lots of consequences (like the deletion of service and billing history). We encourage you to mark clients "inactive" instead (see the "Active" checkbox in the the Basic Info tab of the client profile) when you no longer want to see them. Inactive client names don't appear in the search box menu and are generally kept out of your way.

If you are really sure you never want to see any of a client's information again, we will do the dirty work for you. Just:

  1. mark the client "inactive",
  2. change the client's last name to DELETE,
  3. and ask LeashTime Support to delete the marked client.

If you will be doing this with several clients, let us know after you have marked them all for deletion. Typically the only times you will ever want to do this is after you have discovered duplicate clients, have ascertained which client to keep, and want to reduce confusion in your database.

Tags: -

Related entries:

You cannot comment on this entry