Sometimes clients don’t understand that the changes to their Profiles they request need to be approved before they appear on the page in front of them. To remind them of this, you can choose the new preference

ADMIN > Preferences > Client User Interface > Remind client of pending Profile Change Requests

When this is this is set to yes, and there are any unresolved profile change requests for the client, the client will see a friendly reminder when they open their profile.