Occasionally a pet owner will decide that one of your sitters is not suited to care for their pet. Or a sitter will express the desire to stop working for a particular client. The “Do Not Serve” feature allows you to prevent a sitter from being assigned to a client’s visits where such a mismatch has been recognized.
Here’s how it works:
In the Sitter’s Employment tab a new section at the bottom lets you choose clients the sitter will no longer serve.
The “Add Client to Do Not Serve List” button opens a dialog where you can choose the client to be added to the Do Not Serve list:
Once you have selected the client, you click OK…
… and the chosen client is added to the Do Not Serve list
When you Save Changes to the sitter profile:
- Any checked clients are added to (or retained in) the Do Not Serve list.
- Any un-checked clients are removed from the Do Not Serve list.
- Each newly added client is completely dissociated from the sitter:
- the sitter is no longer the client’s primary sitter
- future visits to the client previously assigned to the sitter are unassigned
- future schedules for the client associated with the sitter are unassigned
- In sitter menus for a client, when the client belongs to a sitter’s “Do Not Serve” list, the sitter’s name will not appear.
- Any newly added clients are listed in a lightbox, along with a link to the “Former Clients of XXX” page
Thank you for using LeashTime